Local electricity providers, also known as local distribution companies (LDCs) and sometimes referred to as hydro companies or utilities, are responsible for distributing power from transmission lines to businesses and residences. LDCs service and maintain electricity infrastructure in their service areas such as power lines and transformers. They are also responsible for providing you with your electricity bill. There are 68 LDCs across Ontario.

Contact your LDC:

  • If you have questions about your bill, power interruptions and energy use
  • To learn about which Save On Energy programs and other energy incentives or conservation programs your business is eligible for

Learn more about your LDC on its website. If you are not sure which LDC is yours, use the IESO’s “Find your LDC” webpage or the Save On Energy “Find Your Local Electrical Utility” search page.